How to reset your iPhone to factory settings

How to reset your iPhone to factory settings

Am Sure you can learn successful Blogging secrets through me, am also sure you can learn how to make money online with the help of my updates why not leave your email behind let me show you how.

You may need to reset your iPhone for various reasons – you want to sell, repair, but worry about your personal information or fix problems with the software. Regardless of the reason for the information, the Business Insider will be useful to you, because it intends to guide you through this process.

Restoring the factory settings of the phone will return it to the state when you remove it from the box. They will not have your contacts, playlists, photos, or anything you add after you buy it.

Before you start, it’s important to back up your data so you can later restore it or at least access it on another device. Archiving on your iPhone is an easy process, whether you decide to do it through iTunes or iCloud. Your data will be stored securely on your Mac until you start using your phone again.

If you plan to transfer your phone to someone else, you will need to turn off Apple Activation Lock. You can do this by disabling iCloud and Find My iPhone on your device.

Disable lock activation

1. Locate “iCloud” in “Settings” and click on the top menu marked with your name.

2. Tap “Find My iPhone” and drag to “Off.” You will be asked to enter the password of your password.

3. At the bottom of this page, click “Sign Out” and then return to “Settings” for the next step.

Reset iPhone to factory settings

1. In Settings, tap General.

2. At the bottom of the “General” page, find and click “Reset.” Do not worry: there are still a few steps before you delete your information from your phone.

3. You can choose between different reset options to reset your phone to factory default, select “Erase All Content and Settings”.

4. You will be asked to enter your password and the device will ask you if you are sure that you want to delete everything. Click “Delete”.

5. It may take a few minutes, depending on how many things you have saved on your iPhone, but after the deletion is complete, your device will reboot.

How to reset your iPhone to factory settings

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *